Question of the Day: Does Obama enjoy woman battering?

McCain has told people at his rallies they should respect Sen. Obama and engage reasonable debate. 

Question:  Has Sen. Obama ever told the legions of Sarah Palin critics they should stop their vicious assaults?  Has he ever said a word about the way she is being treated?  Has Sen. Biden objected to hate speech, other than what he perceives coming from Republicans?

The only thing we can find is Obama saying Palin’s family is off limits, so we suppose he agrees with Madonna and others who engage in verbal violence almost daily, even threating to harm Gov. Palin physically?

If not, why doesn’t he say so?  Can it be there is political advantage to remaining silent, voting “present”?

Can it be Sen. Obama is enjoying the trashing of Sarah Palin, even nodding approval, secretly?  Afterall, the vicious assaults and insults directed at Gov. Palin come from Obama supporters, routinely.

16 Responses to Question of the Day: Does Obama enjoy woman battering?

  1. Yvonne says:

    Palin and McCain specifically whipped up their crowd, many of whom are quite ignorant of facts – like thinking he’s a Muslim – or quite intolerant – like thinking there is something wrong with being a Muslim. Obama has never whipped up animosity against them, by calling them alien, different, friends of terrorists. That’s the big difference. You want credit for putting out a fire you started.

  2. gina smith says:

    You are really clutching at straws here. Obama saying family is off limits is more than enough after McCain viciously attacked Michelle Obama about Bernadette Dorn. Sarah Palin has said so many horrible things about Obama I can’t see why he would defend her at all. She owes him an apology. If this is the way republicans think I can see why your party is in so much trouble right now.

  3. wayne says:

    this is twisting the history of what happened to what you fantasied happened.Your working in past to conger a thread to protect your concoction.

  4. Allan Erickson says:

    Asking questions Wayne. Do you have any answers?

  5. Allan Erickson says:

    Blaiming McCain/Palin for the remarks of people in the crowd is like blaming Lincoln for John Wilkes Booth: just because you’re in the theatre doesn’t mean you embrace every gunslinger in the place, and if they shoot, it doesn’t mean you encouraged the gunfire!

  6. Ken says:

    What vicious assaults on Sarah Palin by Obama supporters? If by vicious you mean charges like “unqualified,” “rambling” and “unclear,” Sen. Obama probably didn’t rise to Gov. Palin’s defense because she’s guilty as charged. Those words hardly come close to the nut jobs at McCain-Palin rallies who utter words like “terrorist,” or “kill him” after the governor gets them all hopped up on outrageous falsehoods.

  7. Jenny Helms says:

    Battering, unbelievable. It is her belief system that promotes actual battering and sexual abuse. You are one of those vagina voters aren’t you? She is a candidate who Hasn’t done interviews where she isn’t protected except for once where she really came across as a nitwit. AS for her debate performance, she didn’t answer the questions just spouted what lines she had memorized – wow so impressive. So the media and others are trying to find out WHO SHE IS. To you it doesn’t matter , she has same plumbing. And she has nerve to ask who Obama is. His information is out there with witnesses and documentation. Not INNUENDO , RUMORS and FACT TWISTING.

  8. Allan Erickson says:

    Jenny:

    How do you condone the way this woman has been treated. You want facts? Here you go. Read it all, and weep. Especially the Aussie article.

    https://allanerickson.wordpress.com/2008/10/12/sarah-palin-speech-yesterday/

  9. Bill Hemingway says:

    If I had just landed from Jupiter or Neptune and observed the rhetoric and conduct of the presidential campaigns, I would immediately turn my ray gun on the democrats. These are treacherous people. They say one thing and do the opposite. Like supposedly being supporters of “feminism,” while allowing their surrogates to savage a strong, capable woman primarily because she doesn’t agree with them on some political issues. This is a “liberal/progressive” philosophy?

  10. Allan Erickson says:

    Well stated Bill. A friend sent this to me today. Thought you would enjoy it:

    I’m voting Democrat because I’m way too irresponsible to own a
    gun, and I know that my local police are all I need to protect
    me from murderers and thieves.

    I’m voting Democrat because I love the fact that I can now marry
    whatever I want. I’ve decided to marry my horse.

    I’m voting Democrat because I believe oil companies’ profits of
    4% on a gallon of gas are obscene but the government taxing the
    same gallon of gas at 15% isn’t.

    I’m voting Democrat because I believe the government will do a
    better job of spending the money I earn than I would.

    I’m voting Democrat because freedom of speech is fine as long as
    nobody is offended by it.

    I’m voting Democrat because when we pull out of Iraq I trust
    that the bad guys will stop what they’re doing because they now
    think we’re good people.

    I’m voting Democrat because I believe that people who can’t tell
    us if it will rain on Friday CAN tell us that the polar ice caps
    will melt away in ten years if I don’t start driving a Prius.

    I’m voting Democrat because I’m not concerned about the
    slaughter of millions of babies so long as we keep all death row
    inmates alive.

    I’m voting Democrat because I believe that business should not
    be allowed to make profits for themselves. They need to break
    even and give the rest away to the government for redistribution
    as THEY see fit.

    I’m voting Democrat because I believe liberal judges need to
    rewrite the Constitution every few days to suit some fringe
    kooks who would NEVER get their agendas past the voters.

    I’m voting Democrat because my head is so firmly planted up my
    @#% it’s unlikely that I’ll ever have another point of view.

    ‘A Liberal is a person who will give away everything they don’t
    own’

    – William F. Carling –

  11. Allan Erickson says:

    Amazing how women defend others engaged in raping another woman. Care to defend Flynt’s new movie ladies? Only free speech right?

  12. michael blix says:

    There is a difference between making an argument and making an accusation. You, my friend, are making blind accusations without offering any evidence. Palin says Obama pals around with terrorists, Obama supporters say that she is unprepared, ignorant, unqualified. McCain/Palin conjure up hate of Obama, inciting potentially violent mob behavior, Obama inspires his supporters to get active in THEIR democracy. I see no hateful attacks against Palin here, only a horribly desperate campaign that is playing the victim card in order to win over a few measly votes.

  13. Allan Erickson says:

    In that case Michael, you are blind. If you can read all the information plus links in this posting, and still believe Obama’s hands are clean, you are operating beyond reason:

    https://allanerickson.wordpress.com/2008/10/14/obama-judged-by-the-company-he-keeps/

  14. Shanon says:

    “If I had just landed from Jupiter or Neptune … I would immediately turn my ray gun on the democrats.”

    Then you must HAVE just landed on Earth to come to such an ridiculous conclusion. Some people who happen to be celebrities criticize Palin -rightfully for her REAL shortcomings. Nobody is suggesting she’s a “terrorist” or shouting “kill her” are they? can you show me some examples of this?

    And all this stupid Guilt-by-association crap raising false or misleading connections between Obama and everyone who’s ever been within a mile of him proves that MCCAIN CAN”T WIN ON ACTUAL ISSUES. The more these scumbags keep attacking Obama’s character the more they keep falling in the pols and I’ll keep laughing.

Leave a Reply

